Career Devel

Since I entered the working world, I catch myself not remembering my past. For those 8 hours of the day, I’m focused on the present. I’m not worried that I’m going to get triggered or have a flashback.

I’m confident that I’m a badass in my work and I can throw down at any given moment. I had a experience recently that could have been a triggering experience but I was fine. I got back up, took a break and went on with my day.

I know that my past experiences no matter how horrific, prepared my for my career. Talk about some crazy career development.

I still go to see my T, and we are still doing the same work. But there’s something to be said about the power of sucking it up. I think that’s it’s perfectly okay to suck up my past right now and focus on my career in my present.

Leave a Reply

