Lessons

I realized that I haven’t written a post in almost two months. I have been so busy in these past months. I am finishing up school and continuing to go deep into therapy.

I have had some bad days but many more good days- too many to count. I lived through Halloween, waking up to see November.

Fall is slowly turning to winter and my alters are growing in curiosity about the world. Learning to love the outdoors, appreciating the simple things in life.

I think that my life is slowly but surely changing. I’m gaining confidence that was lost. I’m trusting myself in knowing my limits of wherever I am on that current day. At times, 24 hours can feel like an agonizing eternity but after, the next day is brand new. Each day is a new chance to think, live and just be free.

I received some pretty awesome job offers recently which was good. It’s just unexplainably overwhelming. It’s only been 5 years since I was hospitalized for a few years. 5 years may seem like a long time, but it’s not- so much learning took place and still will for the next 5. So many great things are happening but I can’t stop feeling like I’m drowning. In real life I’m not a strong swimmer. Maybe it’s a metaphorical sign or maybe I just need some swimming lessons.

Leave a Reply

