I think that it’s pretty known that I have mommy issues. I have had pretty rocky relationships with my family but more recently I have patched things up with my Dad and Sister.

I think both my Dad and my Sister have reached acceptance of who I am. I like who I am but there are people in my family that expect me to be someone I’m not. It’s very difficult to do all this work therapeutically and change when my most of my family continues to stay the same.

My sister and I have always had a complicated relationship because I have always had this unexplained jealousy. But once I confronted that my jealousy was due to the fact that she grew up in a slightly safer environment I was able to interact with her without hostility. I have always secretly wanted to be just like my sister for my entire life. My little people inside have a really sweet love for my sister. They intently watch her on video chat

Leave a Reply

