Stepping Back

I realized that I haven’t written a post in almost a month. I find that I rely on my blog much of the time when I’m not doing so great. This post isn’t one of those times- I’m actually so busy experiencing my life that at times I forget about everything.

I find myself losing time in the goodness that exists within my life. I started my spring semester at school and it is starting off well. I’m trying to change my view of life. I’m trying not to anticipate so much and just focus on experiencing.

I’m focusing on being present in the right now. I took a little break from therapy for a few weeks because I needed to gain clarity on my own. Working through my past is intense and taxing on my mind and body. Taking a step back to reevaluate the life that I’m living.

I have come to the conclusion that my life is made up of many deep breaths, silly little alters and is everything I never imagined it could be :)

3 thoughts on “Stepping Back

  1. I love that you are concentrating and focusing on being in the now. That is definitely an important piece of the healing journey. We need time to do that as well as time to work on the past if we want to be whole. I need more of that in my life.

Leave a Reply

