Breathing a Sigh of Relief

There is something so freeing about releasing memories. Truly letting them go so that there is more room to breath. And there is something so healing about breathing. I noticed this when I was in yoga tonight.

Breathing is something so simple, so discrete and free. I released the most intense memory ever tonight. But instead of feeling terrible like I usually do, something was different. I felt relief and I have been experiencing a weightless feeling since.

I like it- a lot. I didn’t need to decompress after therapy tonight.

I could def get used to this.

Leave a Reply

