Clothes Line Project

I stumbled across something amazing today while walking to class. There is something called the close line project where survivors of violence speak out by writing or painting words on a T-shirt to hang on display for the majority of the day.

There were hundreds of shirts and it was breath taking to see others people’s words because those words were once mine. Being able to visualize the amount of abuse survivors was profound. I was so glad that I was able to be in that space at that time.

I decided to write on a t-shirt and hang it on the clothes line.

If you are unable to read the words it says “You taught me to hurt body because hurt me. I live free”

20120920-215135.jpg

One thought on “Clothes Line Project

Leave a Reply

