Soaking it up

Focusing on the present is needed at times. Processing memories, feelings and emotions is a ton of work and sometimes sitting back, taking a deep breath and soaking in all the good in my life is so nice.

I love the place I am in my life currently. I am just me and it feels good to be comfortable in my own skin. I think sometimes I get fixated on how difficult points in this journey is and my fixation on the negative makes things more overwhelming. I have myself together- no one would ever know about my internal world upon meeting me because my past has never and will never define me.

As I approach one of my rough months I need to give myself more credit and be patient with myself. Sometimes I reach a point where I feel like I can’t go any farther in this journey but the truth is that is when I learn and healing occurs.

Leave a Reply

