Adapted

I guess one could classify me as a theorist. I am constantly observing my surrounding and people which some may classify as stalking but I prefer creeping. I think that theories need to exist in my life and life in general because no one knows the secret to a successful life. If someone did know they would make a crapton of money off of the knowledge most likely in the form of a self-help book.

If you really think about it – today at this very moment you are the oldest yet the youngest you will ever be. There are really no do overs in regards to time because I heard that it waits for no one.

But back to my theology. As fall approaches I’m attempting to not anticipate a difficult time because I am in a very different place than last fall. I know what works for me and what doesn’t. I know that my depression peaks around mid-October and I can become quite triggered around Halloween. So I figured that if I pump my body full of endorphins I can counteract my depression which will hopefully theoretically lead to a less triggered Halloween.

I also decided that I want to celebrate Halloween this year. I am a pretty normal person and I’m finally allowing myself to believe that sentence. I still don’t like that word though- normal. But I think I define my own normal because I’m realizing that my multiplicity actually helps me to have a higher level of normality. I don’t have a chemical imbalance, I just got dealt a shitty hand.

I think the reason why so many people may be afraid of people with DID is because they are afraid of the truth of the past. But I too was one of those who was afraid to be a person who had DID. I wasn’t afraid until the world of mental health labeled me as disordered. Which is totally wrong because I’m just adapted.

Leave a Reply

