She said my words

I have been experiencing new memories the past few days. I don’t know why this particular memory is effecting me this much.

It’s on the milder side. But my alter won’t stop showing me. It causes me to see things that are not there. I know that my professor was not talking about SRA today. But my alter made me hear all of my trigger words from my professors mouth.

When I thought I heard my professor say those words I got very afraid. I almost cried because in that moment I could figure out if I was in reality or not. I was fully in my skin and I could feel my fingers touching my notebook paper. I know how to ground myself but this felt so different and confusing.

Leave a Reply

