Follow up

I suppose this is a follow up post to my post titled “human connection”. I purchased a tanning package and I started running which are two of the things that helped me in the past.

Even though I feel good and energized my body is still giving me signs that I need physical connection. It is an unexplainable feeling but I am unable to make it go away. My therapist was on vacation this week so I tried to fill up my time with other activities so that I wouldn’t have time to think or listen to my alters. It probably wasn’t the nicest thing to do but I just need a break.

I don’t know what to do about this human touch thing because I don’t actually want to be close to a person right now or in the near future. I just wish my body would stop giving me this feeling that makes my insides feel uncomfortable. I have been having days recently where my body does that to me and I don’t want to be around other people because I don’t want to touch anyone right now but my body is signaling me to hug or safely touch someone.

I wish my body would just leave me alone and let me make my own decisions.

Leave a Reply

