Quietness

Right now I am listening to the sound of quiet. It’s one of my favorite sounds to hear. I think that sometimes I forget to listen to the sound of quiet- I listen to my iPod alot and I wear ear plugs alot of the time because they help me to focus.

Internally it’s not quiet but externally right now it’s silent and warm. My therapist actually acknowledged the concept of listening to quiet. I find it so calming and zen. I find that when I focus on listening to the quiet my alters tend to calm down. Even my most programed alters stop and just listen.

Many people have told me that I make the space where I live calming. The colors are soft as well as the sounds. I have a fish tank in my room and I have a filtration system in the tank and it makes this soft calming sound of running water.

I talked to another one of my friends who is a multiple about this next thing that makes me calm. I don’t like turning on alot of lights- I prefer darkness. Something about bright lights makes me uncomfortable so I instead use lower light sources- I have a string of lights on my wall that I use quite often and I enjoy candle light.

I am not sure what I intended this blog post to be about but I think it has something to do with quietness or calming spaces.

3 thoughts on “Quietness

  1. Hi,

    Really nice and calm post. I like to go to the nearest lake and listen. The best part for me is when the birds are singing. It is so soothing and calming and healing. I feel my body and muscles relax. I think it’s nice that you create a calming space. I try to do that. It is still a work in progress for me.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

