Afraid of a Calendar

Tomorrow is the holiday that I dread.  I wish there was a way that I could escape tomorrow but midterms make that option impossible. I wish I did not feel so captive by the date and I could just have a boring Monday.

I wonder when I will stop feeling so triggered and trapped by dates on the calendar. Essentially, it is just a day but there is just so much emotional distress surrounded tomorrow.  I am afraid because I am going to be forced to sit in classes as some of my classmates are dressed in their costumes. I know that they are just my classmates but it is just so confusing.

My body just reacts by reflex. And I’m afraid of a calendar.

2 thoughts on “Afraid of a Calendar

Leave a Reply

