Life

Yesterday I came to the realization that I don’t want to become a psychologist. For quite a while I felt a pull towards that profession because I felt an obligation to save others. I still do wish that because there are so many people who are lost within many facets of their life.

I was one of those people who was lost for the majority of my life. But now I am not lost at all. I have found peace within myself.

I always thought I had to change and save other people but all I really needed to do was save myself. I have been writing this blog for nearly 2 years now and as I go back and read the posts I can see the transformation of myself. I remember the struggles and the constant feelings of pain. I am so thankful that even though I am still very deep in the journey I can appreciate the place I came from.

This blog is so near and dear to my heart because it gave me a connection to many other people on a similar path as I. Blogging helped me establish one of the greatest relationships I have had in a long time. She’s the person who I connect with every single day. It’s so great to have someone ask me how my day was because I never had that.

As I sit under a tree in my calm spot on campus I can reflect on how changed I am. My choices seem so clear now especially that I am living on my own. Life is just so much better when I don’t live in a toxic environment. I’m just glad to be present and be able to soak all the positive love and support in.

In this post I did never say what my new major was but I am going to be a double major of gender studies and sociology. There is still time to change my mind as I am just exploring my new life everyday.

20110913-012308.jpg

Leave a Reply

