Reasons

Today I had one of those moments when I realized that I enjoy being alive. I have been on a road trip with my little monsters and their parents. They are the reason why I continue to work hard every day.

They are just so silly and smart and I love the fact that I have happy memories with each one of them. The 4-year-old little monster is learning to swim.

He talks in his sweet little baby voice and tells me to move farther in the pool because he knows that I will not let him go underwater for more than 3 seconds.

It means a lot to me that he trusts me that much. I used to get jealous of what my little monsters have in their childhood but more recently, I have realized that they have helped me to get to a deeper level of pure living.

Its nice to just have a life now.

I remember when I would be stuck inside those hospitals for week or months on end. I was not living at all I just merely existed.

However, I know that it had to happen like that because I now have a true appreciation for my life. And hearing my little cousin talk about how he is going to be an Olympic swimmer is priceless.

One thought on “Reasons

  1. Pingback: Survivor Quotes 42 « Kate1975's Blog

Leave a Reply

