Thankful

I get overwhelmed much of the time because of small things. Being around many people is paralyzing and sound that travels through my ears is amplified.  I am going through many changes right now both internally and externally but all the changes are good- I am just fearful of the unknown.

I have taken great leaps therapeutically and while I do not feel great, right now I know that eventually it will benefit my system positively. I know how many people support me and love me. I know that they are all on my side and they want to help me in any way they can. Finally, I can feel that.

It is so hard to feel like I am doing this all alone. However, many multiples feel like that.

About a year ago, I began emailing a fellow blogger, we have slowly devloped a healthy realtionship, and it has made so much of a difference in my life. We connect with each other every day and talk about everyday life. Sometimes we talk about multiple stuff but most of the time we have silly conversations about food or exercise.  It helps me to feel like I am not alone. This person is truly an inspiration to me and I am thankful everyday that I now have her in my life every day.

I will be moving away to school soon and I am looking forward to the freedom I am going to have. I am moving to a place that is safe and supportive of my scholastic goals and I am so thankful for that.

I do have so much to be thankful for and I am so welcoming these good changes even though it doesn’t feel so good right now.

Thanks to everyone who reads this blog as well :)

 

3 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. It is lovely to read this post so full of hope and positivity. I love that.

    I have a great friend who lives far away from me, but we keep in touch through email and I look forward to her messages each day (sometimes big and serious, and sometimes small and silly).

Leave a Reply

