Update

I realized I haven’t blogged in about a week. So much is happening but I honestly cannot verbalize it right now- which is so new for me. I tried to write about it but none of the sentences made any sense.

My semester is over and I am just pumping out papers and trying to make the grade. My math class is the problem- it’s not hard at all. Its just that my alters make learning and test taking challenging. When they get the scantron sheet they feel that it is their mission to draw a picture by filling in the bubbles. Kinda cute but seriously not helping my grade.

I am trying to keep it together for 4 more days. After that I am allowing myself to have a few days of loathing. I have been feeling pretty sad lately but I haven’t had time to let myself feel the feeling. So yeh, I admit I’m stuffing but I have a few days scheduled on my calendar to crumble a little. I will have enough time to pull myself together for the graduation ceremony.

The day after graduation I am going to the lake for a long weekend with my best friend. I am so looking forward to that because there is no phone service or Internet connect so I will be able to just totally reconnect with myself and the outdoors.

This post is turning into something that I never intended it to be but it’s okay.

2 thoughts on “Update

  1. Sometimes we have to “stuff” a bit to get through, but it is wise that you have plans to allow those feelings. The lake trip sounds awesome!!!! I hope you have a wonderful time!
    Lothlorien

  2. This reminded me so much of some of my college experiences. Stuffing, yeah, been there. So much of the focus was doing school stuff and work that I/we got all lost. I know how hard that is and how hard it can be to keep it all together, especially at the end of semesters and at the finish line. Been there.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

