Skinny Jeans

Some days getting dressed is so easy- I know what I want to wear and I put it on. But more than 50% of the time I change my clothes at least 5 times before I leave my house in the morning.

Today is one of those days that I changed my clothes multiple times. Skinny jeans bother me because they feel uncomfortable against my skin. Actually tight clothes in general cause me to feel uncomfortable. I have this thing with socks too. They have to be the right thickness. A few times I wore socks that weren’t the correct thickness and I couldn’t focus at all.

I don’t think if this is an abuse thing or just a me thing. All I know is that being comfortable is so important to me.

3 thoughts on “Skinny Jeans

  1. Comfort is best for me too. I have ended up in tears when I am forced to wear something uncomfortable because everything else is dirty. I have the same issue with my socks. They have to be just right, or I can’t leave the house.

  2. I am the same way, especially with socks! When I was younger, I would wear my socks inside-out because I couldn’t stand the seams up against my toes. I also have to wear certain kinds of shoes or else I won’t be able to focus.

    And every morning I try on an average of 5 to 7 outfits before I find the one I can tolerate. Jeans used to be so uncomfortable that I would go and find pants and shorts that had the elastic just so I could function and focus normally. Now I have forced myself to get used to them and it’s okay most of the time.

Leave a Reply

