Change

Change is a constant thought on my mind. I resist change because change can be good/bad or something between the two. I have changed so much in the past year or so and the change is a good one.

In order to grow as a person I had to experience the bad feelings that change can bring. Change has brought me such an immense amount of love and acceptance that I thought I would never receive.

I have crossed paths with people who I would not have otherwise known because I was forced to change. I am a strong believer that everything does happen for a reason. I believe that with time life works it self out.

I tried to end my life so many times because I was so afraid and hurt. I was afraid to trust the process because it is a very painful one. There are still very dark days ahead and I will never be the person I could have been but at least I know what good things are and what love does feel like.

I let my guard down and I let safe people into my life because everyone deserves to feel love and safety.

3 thoughts on “Change

Leave a Reply

