I don’t know

Sometimes I am just so at peace with the life I have created. I just think about how good being loved feels. Touch is now something that can offer me comfort. I have all this good stuff going on in my personal life and school.

Then there is the pain. It hurts in my heart- it is an alone feeling. One that I- cannot seem to make ever go away permanently.

I try to just focus on the now but the present is still very affected by the past. Sometimes I feel so uncomfortable around kids- I feel like their parents think I am a pedophile. I do not want to be that person- but I see these pictures in my mind. They bring me right back there every time.  I do not know what I am doing 24/7 so I am not sure if anything is true. I just do not know.

2 thoughts on “I don’t know

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I don’t know « The Hope For Trauma -- Topsy.com

  2. Oh Hope, I’m so glad you posted this because I have been having very similar feelings and thoughts. They’re horrible and I wish I could find a way to make things better…

Leave a Reply

