Patterns

I have accomplished so much in the past four years. My past used to paralyze me and now I use it to empower myself.  I work on my relationships every day. I am trying to move forward and do something positive.

I did that- not anyone else.

All the while, I still live with my verbally abusive family. My siblings have learned how to break other people down to the point where they are almost life-less. It is so hard to live in an environment where I never have or will belong. I am a human being and yes, I did make mistakes because all humans are flawed.

It is so very hard to see that things all make sense. I see the patterns now and I wish I did not. I realize how clueless my sister and brother are to their past. The denial is sometimes so painful to witness.

Leave a Reply

