Just

I wish I could find the right words to say whatever it is I want to say. Sometimes I want to just speed up time and fast forward through all the bad stuff. However, sometimes I want nothing more than to slow down.

My mind races and my thoughts become overwhelming. Things feel somewhat repetitive. I have been here before- everything is different however, nothing has changed.

I gasp for air, an air that is just dark and cold. The sunlight hits my skin and there is no warmth. It is just cold and dark. Just cold and dark.

3 thoughts on “Just

Leave a Reply

