Humanity

Sometimes I forget that I am a human being. I forget that bad days are typical and common to all breathing mammals.

*NOTE: I do not used the word “normal” because “normal” is a setting on a washing machine not a state of being.

I cannot believe in a higher power at the moment. However, I believe in something I think is so much greater. I believe in human strength and the power of love.

I think one’s ability to overcome the unthinkable is truly amazing. I do truly think that with time most negative things can turn into positive things.

I think that eventually the human body goes back to its homeostatic quo. And that happiness can be created within yourself even if you have setbacks and bad days.

I have been trying to find something positive from the actual aspect of a bad day. So the only thing I came up with was- the bad days can make the good days even more awesome?

I have grown as a person so much and I continue to grow every day. And the growth is because of me. I can remember the darkness but the light-not so much.

A part of me died during my abuse because I was and still am just a human being.

I am only human.

3 thoughts on “Humanity

  1. As you heal the even the bad days get easier and farther apart. Recently I have had quite a few bad days of my own. As bad as they have been, they are better than when I was first working on my incest issues. Even though I have been stuffing my feelings down with food lately, at least I am aware of what I am doing. I wasn’t always aware. Today I have been feeling and it hurts. Even though it hurts, it is still better than before. Being human is better than being dead. Not all of us survive child abuse.

Leave a Reply

