Taker-Backer

Sometimes I forget what I do have. In addition, that I am not who I used to be.

I did many things that I wish I had not. I wish I never started so many unhealthy patterns. I wish I could take in all the support and positive words I receive. It is as if I cannot let myself hear those words from anyone.

I wish I could love myself and not hurt my body.

I want to stop dissociating everything I feel and disregarding my needs. Because there is a reason for mostly everything and I just need time to find it.

At times, my life is fun and I do like some pieces of it. However, I have somehow lost the peace that I used to have within myself.

Letting down my guard has been so difficult because it means that everything is so very real. And that is just terrifying.

4 thoughts on “Taker-Backer

Leave a Reply

