Inspiration

Kids inspire me. I think they are just so intuitive and know much more than many grownups. Sometimes kids trigger me just merely by being themselves. I look at them and I see myself at their age and realize that so many things were stolen from me.

No matter how much therapy I have and what not my past seems to affect me every day. I have a hard time disciplining the children I nanny for. Most likely because of my past. I sometimes do not even realize that I should not be talked to in a nasty tone or with an attitude by anyone.

I learn something every day from the kids I nanny for. I wish I could express how much I love their family and how their children rescued me from depression and gave me something, I have not had in so long. I am accepted and loved and they do not expect anything in return.

I get to be a part of this amazing family and bond with two very intelligent children. It is truly one of the greatest gifts I have ever received and I am thankful for them every day.

Leave a Reply

