Lemonade?

The past few weeks have been different. A lot has changed and maybe I have changed. Moreover, at times things make sense. Which sometimes is so strange, I think that I thought I was so beyond making sense that now I am a little afraid to accept it.

This week my therapist said, I seemed happier because I am much happier with certain aspects of my life. Nevertheless, am I “all better” and actually I do not think I want that anymore. In addition, I think that is why I am happier because I do not really expect my family to accept me anymore.

It is not that I gave up… (well maybe just a little with some people) I just let myself find acceptance elsewhere. I guess I just did not realize I could find that anywhere else but my family.

In all actuality, I do not really interact with my immediate family that much. I have a pseudo-family are work and with my friends. And my parts and I are close to our sister now, despite the fighting over who is going to be out with her :)

I wonder when this “high” that I am on is going to fall. I always think about what is next. Not necessarily in a negative way all the time but sometimes what positive things are coming.

When I am lying in my bed at night, I think about all the positive things throughout that day. It seems like I lay awake a lot listing them all these days.

Last night I could fall asleep and I was wondering why do lemons get such a bad rap all the time?  I heard this quote “When life gives you lemons make lemonade” And people call broken cars lemons. However, I happen to like lemons a lot. I play iron chef with myself a lot and my secret ingredient is always lemon something. I just do not get it.

One thought on “Lemonade?

  1. It sounds like you are in a pretty good place. I don’t know why lemons have such a bad rap, either. I LOVE their zesty flavor!

    I wanted to let you know that I have your posts for the blog carnival and they will definitely run Friday at my own blog. I am hosting our four-year anniversary edition. I can hardly believe it’s been four years! I’m glad you’ll be part of it! :)

Leave a Reply

