“Ten Clarifying Words”

This post was inspired by my fellow survivor and friend, Splinterdones. Who wrote “Ten Clarifying Words” back in March and I have read it numerous times a day since. It has helped me immensely to get through the rough patches and also reflect on all the support I do have.

So, this is my version of “Ten Clarifying Words” which is different from Splinterdones. However, it is similar I think. Both posts may possibly give a succinct snapshot of the journey at various points. I am attempting to make my sentences only ten words long but at the same time, I do not want to attach constraints :)

The best revenge is living well.

Some people hear voices.. Some see invisible people.. Others have no imagination whatsoever. (via psychotherapi)

I know what your laughing at is not funny but I will laugh with you because I care about you guys.

“Crazy” is just a manufactured word and I hope you do not buy that junk.

You can be a smart “girl”; it is okay to let the world see who you really are.

If you want change, you have to create the change.

Your brain developed a highly intricate and specialized way of surviving the past.

Who told you life wasn’t worth the fight? They lied they were wrong –Rascal Flatts

Whatever you are doing, keep doing it because it is working.

Tell (really young part) that I miss her.

You have a presence and everyone sees it but you.

I will be sad for you until you can.

You are not a real grow-up because you have cool toys.

Stop trying to pet my goldfish!

I am not dissociating right now I just don’t want to listen.

Tell me something I don’t already know.

I’ll drive 100 miles to just hold your hand.

There are sharks in my bathtub.

No one is going to have a clue as to what you are talking about. Way to go!

You can’t save the world but you can save a little piece of it.

I do care about you guys and maybe one day you will believe it.

Can I hug you?

I wish I had a vacuum so I could suck all the bad stuff out of your head.

I will hug you with my eyes.

Do I know you? No, the real question is do you want to.

That is a rhetorical question and you know it!

I think your parts are cool. Yeah, that’s because they aren’t yours.

I would rather you come here and tell me to “eff off” then not come at all.

You do not have to do this on your own anymore.

You can hold my hand if you get scared.

Just because I don’t have lots of support does not mean I have none.

-If anyone has any they would like to add you can do so in the comments or feel free to write your own “Ten Clarifying Words” :)

2 thoughts on ““Ten Clarifying Words”

Leave a Reply

