Part-time “Crazy” Full-time Revolutionist

Since I returned to school last year I have slowly been noticing that sometimes my multiplicity can work with me instead of against me. Anytime I can use dissociation to benefit me I do.

My professors always comment on my ability to think about things from many different perspectives. When it comes to writing papers, there is no need for me to have an external person edit it because I can just wait for one of my parts to revise it. Debates in classes are our favorite because my parts always have something different to say.

I wish I could say that my parts help me take exams. However, that is not the case right now.  Whenever it is “multiple choice” exams, my parts take it literally and all decide to pick which one they want to circle or color in. Needless to say, my test scores are not the greatest.

Almost all of my professors have accommodated me without any explanation of a diagnosis or any mention of my abuse history. I am so thankful for that.

I think lots of people have testing issues. Maybe not as um…unique? as mine but at least my life is never boring. At times, I wish it was but someone told me once that people sometimes want what they do not have.

When I first met my current therapist she asked me what one of my goals were I replied (in my psych-drug induced haze) I want to return to school. A year and a half later, I decided that it was time to move closer towards that goal.

At first school was extremely difficult because although I have been multiple my whole life something was different. I think realizing that having internal people was a disorder changed how some of my parts interacted with each other.

Alas, the internal war has commenced. And has slowly started another chapter on the journey of life.

2 thoughts on “Part-time “Crazy” Full-time Revolutionist

  1. I have been reading your blog, and can so relate to this post. I have been to school before but this time around is so different. Even though I have had DID pretty much my whole life, I guess because now I do know I am multiple and it makes it “interesting” to say the least.

    Is there anyway to get a password to read your protected blogs?

Leave a Reply

