Multiple?

This blogging thing is all new for me. I guess ill start with the basics. I have dissociative identity disorder. I was diagnosed two years ago. Accually it started when I was 12 because I started to self-injure.  But when I was in my undergrad program, I started having nightmares. I just started having them really bad. weird right?  After many hospitalzations over a year I finally was diagnosed with DID. Its been two years and I still don’t know how I feel about it. The past few years have been umm.. intresting if I could call it anything.

We went back to college this summer for the first time in a few years. We  changed our major to Psychology. We want to be a trauma therapist. We want something positive to come out of everything. This blog is going to be our journey through dissociative identity disorder the good the bad and definatly the ulgy. We will write on subjects that concern us and things that concern most people with DID. We arn’t sure how we are going to accually structure this but we are just going to do it as it comes to us.

Looking forward to meet other multiples or anyone intrested in DID.

Hope

4 thoughts on “Multiple?

  1. Hi,

    I’m Kate. I have never met someone on their first day of blogging. Wow. Cool. I am multiple and have been blogging for six months. I hope you can stop into my blog and check out some of my blogroll, as I read and post to some other great blogs. I’ll be stopping by again soon.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

    • Hi Kate,
      We have been reading your blog from time to time. Lots of good posts. Thanks for the intrest in our blog. My T suggested that we try to reach out to people in the DID community because we tend to like to be alone. But looking forward to getting to know you.
      Take Care.
      Hope

Leave a Reply

