Livin’

My life has transformed in the past three months. I finished college, got a job in my field and I’m doing a ton of adult things. It feels good to be where I am right now.

I know spring is coming. Dates will arrive, but I’m feeling optimistic and hopeful that I’ll be okay. I’m in the real adult world everyday, so there’s no time for internal turbulence.

Something happens when I step into my work place, I feel this incredible amount of strength that I have never felt before. I don’t feel different or weird. My area of work is mentally and physically taxing but it’s my passion. I know how it feels to be different and not understand this world. I’m being pushed to be the best educator I can be working with some of the most challenging students. And, I love every second of it.

I’m surrounded by little geniuses that do not have the ability to speak. The energy and life that I feel each day is incredible. Most of my coworkers are as passionate as I and it’s just amazing. People with differing abilities can teach people so many things, it’s just magnificent.

On the rough days at work it is not a rarity for an impromptu Disney song dance party to break out at moments notice, or free breakfast the following day. In my area of work, the moments are the most important.

It is truly a great time to be alive.

One thought on “Livin’

Leave a Reply

