Sound of Darkness

There are times when this journey is so overwhelming. Some moments, the heaviness of it all takes over. It’s not often that this happens. But it does due to the nature of this work.

This journey can be quite lonely at times. The moments at night when the rest of the world is sleeping. It’s the darkness of the past that brings fear to the present. The dark nights alone that become sleepless, attempting to find comfort in the sunrise.

The moments that feel like hours. Listening to my own breathing, waiting for the moment to pass in hopes that I can get a few hours of rest. The empty shadows, the corners of the room, the sound of quiet which are deafening. The loud silence enables my memories of waiting in the darkness. The darkness was the busiest time which may be the reason that those moments overwhelm at times.

2 thoughts on “Sound of Darkness

  1. Hello! I hope you’re having a great day. My name is Cameron and I had a quick question and was wondering if you’d be able to answer it for me. My email is below. Thanks so much! :-)

Leave a Reply

