A Touch of Thriving

Some exciting things are happening right now. I am finishing college in mere days. I had mixed feelings but I’m finally excited. I am a creature of habit, I thrive in that environment. Finishing college is going to change my routine.

However. Change in the only constant. I have waited almost 7 years to get here. It’s amazing how time heals. I found myself through my education and it’s such a triumphant moment.

Going to school while doing therapy is not an easy feat. This journey is not for the weak.

Sometimes I found myself going to class for the mere fact, that I could be physically close to another human being. In the past two years, I have dealt with my issues surrounding touch. I realize now, that I love to be physically close to people that I love. I never realized the importance of physical human connection. My T helped me to feel like a human again.

But all the change that is happening in my life right now is good. I know that I’m exactly where I am supposed to be. I can’t remember the last time I felt that. Now it’s just time to take a deep breath because my life is just beginning.

2 thoughts on “A Touch of Thriving

  1. Congratulations. You have so much to be proud of. My own college education was a cold hard slog that took far too long. I know how hard that is. Good luck to you in your future endeavors.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

